K.M.E.A Engineering College affiliated to M.G.university & Kerala Technological University has completed 13 years of excellence in engineering education. In 2006 we have started our alumni association ie, KMEA Engineering College alumni Association named as KECIANS with 240 students. Now 10 batches were passed out from branches Electronics & Communication, Electronics & Instrumentation, Computer Science, and Information Technology, three batches from Civil engineering & two batches from Electrical & Electronics Engineering and two batches from Mechanical Engineering. Currently we have got overall 3000 number of students for our association. Association has office bearers such as Patron, President, Vice President, Secretary, Joint Secretary, Treasurer and Co-ordinator.

Aim of our alumni association is

  • To provide a forum for bringing together the old students of college so that they can contribute effectively to the cause of engineering education and research in the country.

  • To provide opportunities for developing entrepreneurship and also to impart career guidance to the students of the college

  • To promote cultural and social contacts among the old students, present students and staff of the college so as to develop a sense of tradition and heritage in this great family which in turn will lead to further growth and prosperity of this great institution.

  • To help student graduating from the college in consistent with their qualification.

Our last alumni meet was on Dec 28, 2013. We have got participation of around 118 alumni members. Alumni activities on Dec 28th include Registration, Inaugural function (Function was inaugurated by K L Mohana Varma famous writer and novelist), Cultural activities of current students, Interaction with alumni, nostalgic memories (Presentation of album of students passed out from 2006 onwards), Cultural programmes of alumni & Kids of alumni’s. Finally we have a concluding session with chief guest Rishi Raj Singh, IPS, Transport commissioner, Kerala. On the same day alumni members for executive committee was selected. Our current office bearers are as follows

Patron: Principal

President: Anton Ignatius

Vice President: Mohammed Ajas

Secretary: Jasna K Azeez

Joint Secretary: Fouziya Majeed, Abini M A.

Treasurer: Sameena Latheef

Co-Ordinator: Dr. Haseena